• Alert:

    Effective May 18, 2020 the AMESC will resume processing BCI & FBI background checks.  Applicants MUST call to schedule an appointment and to receive detailed instructions: Chauncey 740-797-0064 / Middleport  740-992-1740.

Close alert

SST Region 16

State Support Teams (SSTs) consist of a team of consultants, generally local and regional Ohio educators with a history in school improvement, preschool, and/or special education. The Ohio Department of Education coordinates 16 regional teams that cover Ohio and are funded through grant funds. There is no cost to use SST services.

The Athens-Meigs ESC houses State Support Team 16.

Learn more about SSTs here.